MINISTRIES

Making connections with one another.


ABOUT LBAC MINISTRIES

Being able to make connections with one another is a high value at Long Beach Alliance church. There are many ways to get involved at this church and within the different ministries that are offered. 

Maybe you would just love to connect to a group of people with the same interests as you. That would be pretty awesome too. We would love for you to take a moment and click on one of the following ministries below to explore the different things happening. You’ll also find all of that ministry’s contact information.



Is There A Way For Me To Get Involved?

All-Church Ministries

Growth Groups: Luke Schaub (562)477-6028 | schaublj@gmail.com
Missions: Scott Trickett (562)972-5306 | scott@lbac.org
Deacons: Brian Nastase (562)233-7533 | brian.d.nastase@gmail.com

  • Ushers/CARE Ministries: Brian Nastase (562)233-7533 | brian.d.nastase@gmail.com
  • Tim Herman: (562)310-4902 | timothy.d.herman@gmail.com

Deaconess: Pam Rice (562)760-8372 | pamierice@yahoo.com

  • Greeters: Marilyn Miller (562)425-0827
  • Meals Ministry: Kathie Metz (562)425-5937 | kathiemetz@msn.com
  • Prayer Chain: Nichole Herman (562)310-4929 | basschick87@aol.com

Trustees: Jim Rand (562)900-8379 | jimrandlkwd@aol.com

Associate & Worship Ministries
Pastor Scott Trickett (562)972-5306 | scott@lbac.org

Children’s Ministries
Meghan Brearley (562)708-9261 | meghan@lbac.org

  • Gospel Project (PreK-Grade 5) (562)708-9261 | meghan@lbac.org
  • Nursery: Carole-Ann Douglas (714)326-7498 | thebeehyve@prodigy.net
  • AWANA: Scott Slade (562)430-4604 | scottdeya@charter.net

Student Ministries
Pastor Jesse Duckett (562)454-7122 | jesse@lbac.org

Women’s Ministries
Sherylynne Carriveau (562)234-6416 | sherylynnelbac@gmail.com
Laura Giannone (562)519-0029 | giannone.laura@yahoo.com
Deya Slade (562)761-5464 | deya@charter.net

  • Women Connecting with Missions
    • Kathie Metz (562)425-5937 | kathiemetz@msn.com
    • Beth Zimmerman (562)421-9750 | busygma1@aol.com
  • Crafty Women: Donna Neel (562)429-4687 | donna@neel.com

Men’s Ministry mensministry@lbac.org
John Carriveau (562)496-4485 | john@calappraise.com
John Moses (562)755-0920 | johnmoses@msiatlas.com
Greg Coles (562)429-9488 | gcoles@teamfwa.com